content:en_us:7_upgrading_from_community_edition

Upgrading from Community or Home Edition

Purpose

If you are running on a ClearOS Community subscription and you want to upgrade to a Home or Business subscription OR if you are running on a ClearOS Home subscription and you want to upgrade to a Business subscription, you will need to follow these steps to change the registration.

<note important> You cannot downgrade from Home or Business to Community edition. For more info, click here. </note>

Home or Business Subscription Required

It is important to note that you will need to have acquired a Home or Business subscription before reregistering ClearOS.

Configuration

Navigate in Webconfig to:

https://ipaddress_or_hostname:81/app/edition/reset

The webpage below will appear.

01_community_upgrade.jpg

Select the correct edition. The webpage below will appear.

02_community_upgrade.jpg

Fill out the System Registration form and be sure to select 'New Install' under Type. An available subscription will appear if you have purchased one.

03_community_upgrade.jpg

After clicking 'Register System', the webpage below should appear. All fields should be filled in.

04_community_upgrade.jpg

<note important> If you upgraded from Community edition within 30 days of registering it, you will not need to complete the following step. </note>

After registering, install the Software Repository app (if not already) and disable 'clearos-updates' and 'clearos-epel' repositories, as they are for Community only and will get replaced with the verified equivalent reserved for Home and Business editions.

content/en_us/7_upgrading_from_community_edition.txt · Last modified: 2018/05/24 18:32 by cjones

Page Tools